Wilkes County Schools

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Public Notice

Hall of Fame Inductees Announced

The Wilkes County Hall of Fame (WCHOF) Governing Board would like to announce the fourth class of inductees. The eight inductees were chosen from over fifty-five nominees. The 4th Annual WCHOF Induction/Gala will be May 25, 2017 in the Stone Family Center for Performing Arts where the Wilkes County Hall of Fame permanent display is located.
The Class of 2017 Wilkes County Hall of fame Inductees are:
William Fletcher Absher, Jr.
James Nielsen Andrews
Earl Thomas Eller
Thomas Cameron "Cam" Finley
Robert Hege
Maurice Benfield "Ben" Phillips
Larry D. Stone
James "Jim" Bradley Wilcox
Funds generated through the annual Gala event help support Wilkes County Schools Arts and Athletics Programs (art, band, chorus, drama, physical education, and school athletic programs). In January 2017, the Wilkes County Hall of Fame awarded $15,953.26 to nineteen projects within Wilkes County Schools
Published Print